Progress is a journey! Monday Motivation

paulettereesdenis
4 min readJul 20, 2021

Motivation on Monday!

OK friends, I’m on Day five of my personal challenge! Oh yea! feeling good… working out and also feeling proud that I am following through.

How many of you have started something and not followed through? I know I have… But I have made this personal challenge a small goal and easily attainable if I keep my focus and remember my desired outcome…it’s the why of what I’m doing that helps to keep me focused, knowing the actions steps to create the outcome, but knowing the why gets me excited and motivated. That’s what I teach you all in making your M.A.P. — your Magic Action Plan. That is a great tool ( in my latest book!) to help you prioritize and take action not only on your to-do list, but on your desires!

Have you set a small soul goal to work on? Perhaps a new painting series, or journaling everyday, meditating daily, or taking that new class and continuing to show up, developing a work project? Can you focus daily for 7 days and make a commitment to yourself?

I bet you can do it, I dare you to take a step forward, a small step to follow through, an achievable desire!

Progress is a journey, my friend… it doesn’t happen overnight… but what a fun path it can be!

--

--

paulettereesdenis

Lifestyle Coach for Creatives, author, poet, teacher, speaker, passion instigator, movement motivator, guitar strummer, Global Caravan dancer & director