Journaling: A Powerful Tool for Self-Reflection and Personal Growth

paulettereesdenis
4 min readMay 17, 2024

Hello there! Let’s talk some more about having a gorgeous journaling, daily self-care practice!

Journaling: A Powerful Tool for Self-Reflection and
Personal Growth

Why do I always spout off about having a good journaling practice?As we women know, we can get caught up In the hustle of daily life, it up in the constant stream of thoughts, emotions, and experiences. Over so many years I have found, and have witnessed in my students and clients , that journaling provides a valuable opportunity to pause, reflect, and gain a deeper understanding of ourselves and our lives.

We have to give ourselves this time. It can be easy to fall into that chaos of overwhelm. And not being focused because we feel jumbled up inside. Which also make not just our head hurt, but our bodies, and our spirit.

I feel like a preacher! But after years of journaling, I realized that not only have I written a jumble of bumbles, but also wrote songs, poems, and even all four of my published books. It takes practice and deep diving sometimes.

Journaling has a wide range of benefits, both for our mental and emotional well-being. And here is why I think we should consider incorporating journaling into our daily routine, our daily ritual of

--

--

paulettereesdenis

Lifestyle Coach for Creatives, author, poet, teacher, speaker, passion instigator, movement motivator, guitar strummer, Global Caravan dancer & director