Community: A Place of Empowerment and Connection

paulettereesdenis
5 min readMar 27, 2024

Hi there,

It’s been a week of heart break, heart ache, and anger, since my good friend got murdered the other night. Senseless, violent, and I can’t even put my head around it.

The only good thing that can come out of this kind of thing is what happens after the fact. Community.

Bringing community together to support and hold each other. We gathered, hugged, cried, and stood together to honor our friend, and it was a beautiful ritual of memories, candle lighting, and camaraderie.

Building community has always been my thing. I love being the hostess, connecting people together, sharing inspirations, happenings, making things happen.

That was something my friend, Bobby, RIP, and I did together for the past 3 + years as head of the Social Committee in our community. Creating magic and brining people together.

I’ve been doing this type of community building all over the globe for the past 30+ years, (I am the Tribal Hostess!), through dance, coaching, retreats, workshops, speaking gigs, art, music, and more.

--

--

paulettereesdenis

Lifestyle Coach for Creatives, author, poet, teacher, speaker, passion instigator, movement motivator, guitar strummer, Global Caravan dancer & director